Nicholson Property.
PROJECTS / ONTARIO
A gold exploration opportunity within the Missanabie Deformation Zone of the northeastern Wawa Greenstone Belt.
PROJECT PROFILE
An established record of gold exploration.
Our 2025 technical planning records describe the First Minerals Mining Nicholson Property as an 11-claim package consisting of six cells and five boundary cells in Meath and West Townships, north of Missanabie, Ontario.
The Nicholson Main Showing was historically stripped and traced over approximately 280 metres. The Dog River showing lies approximately 500 metres west and is interpreted as a possible extension of the mineralized trend. A potential 780-metre strike trend remains conceptual and unverified as a continuous mineralized body.
PROPERTY MAPS
Regional setting and exploration context.
The Nicholson Property occupies a historic gold exploration district near Missanabie. The source maps below provide regional context and recorded exploration references; they do not replace current cadastral, tenure or technical surveys.
EXPLORATION EVIDENCE
Historical gold results.
Selected results represent historical observations and sampling reported in the project proposals and map. They are not a resource estimate or a measure of average property grade.
| Historic result | Work / sample type | Reported work program |
|---|---|---|
| 658.48 g/t Au | Selective surface grab sample | River Gold Mines · 1998 |
| 298.43 g/t Au / 0.5 m | Diamond drill intersection | Strike Minerals · 2009 |
| 241.03 g/t Au | Surface channel/grab sampling reported in proposal | FMML · November 2024 |
| 9.54 g/t Au / 1.52 m | Historical diamond drill intersection referenced in Phase I proposal | Historical · original date not specified in Phase I proposal |
| 12.04 g/t Au / 0.91 m | Historical diamond drill intersection referenced in Phase I proposal | Historical · original date not specified in Phase I proposal |
Historic reported gold assays, Au = gold; g/t = grams per tonne. Grab samples are selective and not necessarily representative. Drill intercepts are not necessarily true widths. Source figure also labels additional historic values without complete supporting assay documentation; these are not combined into an inferred resource.
Technical disclosure. Our published historical assay results and geological interpretations remain subject to independent technical validation. Selective grab samples are not representative of an overall mineralized body; reported drill lengths may differ from true widths. Phase I and Phase II are proposed exploration programs, not confirmation of completed drilling, required authorizations, financing or new results. No compliant mineral resource, mineral reserve or economic viability has been established in the information presented. Read technical disclosure
PROJECT PHOTO ARCHIVE
Drill core, sampling and field observations.
Our historical photographic record documents reported visible gold in the 2009 N-26-09 drill core, Main Zone sampling conducted in 2024 and a 2017 field examination of quartz veining. Images and accompanying observations are presented in the context of the historical exploration record.
Select an image to enlarge the original field photograph. Image captions retain the observations and sampling values reported in the supplied project documentation.
2009 drill-core observations
2024 Main Zone fieldwork
2017 geological field visit
Main Zone quartz-veining examination.
The 2017 photographic record shows First Minerals Mining President Bob Young and diamond driller Herb Funk examining quartz veining at the Main Zone.
We continue to assess the historical evidence in support of a technically defined, phased exploration approach.
TECHNICAL PROGRAM
Two-phase proposed diamond drilling.
A sequenced plan to test the Main Showing near historic gold intersections, evaluate the possible plunge and improve geological interpretation. Neither phase is described here as completed.
Initial Main Showing tests
Three proposed drill holes are designed around historic intersections of 9.54 g/t Au over 1.52 metres, 12.04 g/t Au over 0.91 metres and 298.43 g/t Au over 0.5 metres, with the aim of testing the zone's structural interpretation and possible mineralization plunge.
| Proposed hole | Section | Northing | Dip | Length / m | Target intercept / m |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N-25-01 | 1+50W | 1+00N | -55 | 50 | -38 |
| N-25-02 | 2+00W | 1+00N | -48 | 45 | -30 |
| N-25-03 | 2+50W | 1+00N | -67 | 65 | -53 |
| Proposed total | 160 m | 3 holes | |||
Expanded geological evaluation
Thirteen proposed holes over approximately 140 metres of exposed strike are designed to evaluate information gaps in historic drilling, test adjacent areas around the reported 298.43 g/t Au over 0.5 metre intersection and investigate an interpreted shallow western plunge. Proposed intercept depths range from approximately 15 to 75 metres below reference level.
| Proposed hole | Section | Northing | Dip | Length / m | Target intercept / m |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N-25-04 | 4+50W | 0+50N | -45 | 25 | -15 |
| N-25-05 | 4+50W | 1+00N | -63 | 60 | -50 |
| N-25-06 | 4+00W | 1+00N | -60 | 55 | -43 |
| N-25-07 | 4+00W | 2+00N | -50 | 85 | -60 |
| N-25-08 | 3+50W | 2+00N | -60 | 100 | -75 |
| N-25-09 | 3+00W | 1+00N | -63 | 60 | -45 |
| N-25-10 | 3+00W | 2+00N | -50 | 85 | -50 |
| N-25-11 | 2+00W | 2+00N | -50 | 85 | -50 |
| N-25-12 | 1+50W | 1+00N | -63 | 30 | -23 |
| N-25-13 | 1+50W | 2+00N | -60 | 100 | -75 |
| N-25-14 | 1+00W | 2+00N | -50 | 85 | -60 |
| N-25-15 | 0+50W | 1+00N | -75 | 45 | -38 |
| N-25-16 | 0+00 | 2+00N | -50 | 85 | -60 |
| Proposed total | 900 m | 13 holes | |||
Indicative Phase II cost schedule and reconciliation
The 2025 Phase II cost schedule itemizes $196,880 in direct costs, a stated “15% contingency” of $33,220, and a stated grand total of $230,000. These amounts are not arithmetically consistent. Fifteen percent of $196,880 is $29,532, yielding $226,412. The dollar currency is not identified in the source.
Historical planning estimates only; no authorized project budget, financing commitment or drilling commencement is asserted.
Both schedules originate in 2025 proposals. Hole names are planned identifiers, not evidence of completed holes. Depths are proposal intercept targets, not confirmed mineralization.
TECHNICAL LIBRARY
Review the original project exhibits.
Longitudinal sections and the historical property maps are retained as source exhibits. Proposed drill intercept markers are interpretations, not verified results from completed holes.
Historical source documents
Project source exhibits are published as historical references. They are not technical reports, current land-title searches, records of completed drilling or verified mineral resources.
Explore the data. Understand the qualifications.
Technical information remains subject to source verification, current tenure review, laboratory and QA/QC support, and Qualified Person assessment where required.
Connect with First Minerals Mining
